2755

Technology and Info-Educational platform

HELP24

Protect what’s most important to you—your freedom of movement. HELP24 is an emergency assistance system that allows you to live and move like you’re used to: independently, comfortably, and with complete serenity.

Whether you are inside your home or on the move, the HELP24 transmitter allows you to communicate with the assistance team and your loved ones at all times with the simple press of a button. And thanks to the optional GPS satellite locator, they can know your exact geographical location.

Having your handy HELP24 transmitter everywhere at all times will make your walks and excursions what they have always been: great moments to enjoy.

Thanks to HELP24, you remain in control of your life while reassuring those close to you that they can reach you at any time.

 

Discover our HELP24 brochure (in German or in French) :

 

With HELP24, you decide what you want

There is no age limit to enjoying life! Giving you a guarantee of help whenever and wherever you need it, HELP24 lets you choose how you move and spend your time while offering you optimal security. In fact, the system works through an easy-to-use transmitter for comfort and fool proof security.

Discrete and simple, it fits in the palm of your hand or can be attached like a wrist watch. This way, it won’t bother you throughout your day or night. With the simple press of a button, you will immediately be communicated with a call centre that is ready to send an intervention team 24 hours a day.

 

How does HELP24 work ?

The transmitter combines the advantages of cell phones and geo-location by satellite. Several options are available; it is you who decides the different functions of the transmitter. According to the level of security you choose, the transmitter will allow you to :

  • Send a signal to the call centre ;
  • Vocally contact the centre ;
  • Integrate a loved one’s phone number ;
  • Automatically locate you through GPS ;
  • Incorporate a daily control option ;
  • Connect to other devices that protect your home.

 

To learn more about HELP24 and its uses or to make an appointment, contact the Helpline at 26 70 26 or via info@help.lu or the info-educative platform.

 

Discover the solutions that Help/G4S offers in this video :

YouTube Preview Image 

 

Info-Educational platform

The info-educational platform is a meeting place dedicated to listening to our clients and directing them, based on need, toward the different support and aid structures offered in Luxembourg’s health services.

Different health professionals aim to answer your questions and guide you :

  • An Occupational Therapist (OT) will advise the client on their choices regarding physical assistance and the adaptation of their home with the goal of optimising independence in their daily activities (movement, hygiene, dressing, etc.). The OT will also be able to analyse your functional capacities.
  • A physiotherapist will explain to the client the specifics and procedures of home-care.
  • A specialized nurse who works with pain and palliative care will explain the support opportunities provided by new Luxembourg legislation.
  • An antenna manager will speak with the client about how the network functions and the steps to covering HELP under dependence insurance. He or she will explain the specifics of the client’s individual care in managing the illness or handicap, and also about the specific treatment protocols.
  • A psychologist will discuss psychological support available, what is covered under insurance, and how to apply for receiving psychological support at home under this insurance. He or she will also be able to guide you toward services and institutions that help with specific problems. 

The info-educational platform contains information about associations in Luxembourg that are linked to health and can guide you toward appropriate organisations. Today, there are many assistive technologies that adapt to diverse needs; this is why different associations and suppliers allow demonstrations. The bathroom demo provides an initial idea of the various design possibilities and it is possible to test these adaptations in private.

 

Contact

The info-educational service of the HELP network is located in the old janitor’s building at the Emile Mayrisch Hospital Centre, 54, rue Emile Mayrisch in Esch-sur-Alzette.

The service can be visited on request; make an appointment at 26 70 26 or via email at info@help.lu

 ↑ Top of page

2755

Technologies et plateforme info-éducative

HELP24

Conservez le bien qui vous est le plus cher : votre liberté de mouvement. HELP24 est un système d’appel de secours qui vous permet de vivre et de vous déplacer comme vous l’entendez : en toute autonomie, confort et sérénité.

Que vous soyez à l’intérieur de votre domicile, à l’extérieur ou en déplacement, l’émetteur HELP24 vous permet de joindre à tout moment et sur simple pression d’un bouton, l’équipe d’assistance et vos proches. Et grâce à l’option de géo-localisation par satellite, vous pouvez leur communiquer votre situation géographique exacte.

Sachant votre émetteur HELP24 à portée de main à tout moment et en tout lieu, vos promenades, excursions ou loisirs seront ce qu’ils ont toujours été : des moments où il fait bon profiter de la vie.

Grâce à HELP24 vous restez maître de votre vie tout en rassurant vos proches, qui vous savent joignables à tout moment.

 

Découvrez la brochure Help24 (en allemand et en français) :

 

Avec HELP24, vous décidez comme vous voulez

Il n’y a pas d’âge pour profiter de la vie ! En vous donnant la garantie d’une aide à tout moment, HELP24 vous donne la liberté de décider de votre emploi du temps et de vos déplacements, tout en vous proposant une sécurité optimale. En effet, le système fonctionne à travers un émetteur facile d’utilisation pour un confort et une sécurité à toute épreuve.

Discret et facile d’emploi, il tient dans la paume d’une main ou peut être attaché à la manière d’une montre bracelet. Ainsi, il ne vous quittera plus au cours de la journée ou de la nuit. Sur simple pression d’un bouton, il vous reliera immédiatement à la centrale d’appel, prête à lancer une équipe d’intervention 24h/24h.

 

Comment fonctionne HELP24 ?

L’émetteur combine les avantages de téléphonie mobile et de la géo-localisation par satellite. Plusieurs formules sont disponibles. C’est vous qui décidez des différentes fonctions de l’émetteur. Selon le niveau de sécurité que vous choisissez, l’émetteur vous permettra :

  • d’envoyer un signal d’appel à la centrale ;
  • de contacter vocalement la centrale ;
  • d’intégrer le numéro d’appel d’un proche ;
  • de communiquer automatiquement votre position par GPS ;
  • d’intégrer une option de contrôle quotidien ;
  • de relier d’autres appareils de veille à votre domicile.

 

Pour en savoir plus sur l’offre HELP24 et sa mise en place, informez-vous ou prenez rendez-vous en contactant : la Helpline 26 70 26 ou info@help.lu ou la plateforme info-éducative.

 

Découvrez la vidéo et les solutions proposées par Help/G4S :

Image de prévisualisation YouTube 

 

Plateforme info-éducative

La plateforme info-éducative est en premier lieu un espace de rencontre afin d’écouter les clients et de les orienter, en cas de besoin, vers les différentes structures d’aide et d’entraide du monde de la santé au Luxembourg.

Différents professionnels de santé s’y relaient pour répondre à leurs questions et les guider dans leurs démarches :

  • Un ergothérapeute conseillera le client dans le choix d’aides techniques, ainsi que pour l’adaptation de son domicile dans le but d’optimiser son autonomie pour les activités de la vie quotidienne (déplacements, hygiène, habillage, etc.). Il pourra aussi analyser vos capacités fonctionnelles ;
  • Un kinésithérapeute expliquera au client les spécificités et les procédures d’une prise en charge à domicile ;
  • Un infirmier spécialisé dans l’action contre la douleur et les soins palliatifs exposera au client les possibilités de prise en charge dans le cadre de la nouvelle législation luxembourgeoise ;
  • Un responsable d’antenne informera le client sur le fonctionnement du réseau Help et les démarches à faire auprès de l’assurance dépendance. Il renseignera sur la spécificité d’une prise en charge relative à la pathologie ou au handicap, mais aussi sur les protocoles de soins ;
  • Un psychologue parlera des modalités d’une prise en charge psycho-sociale dans le cadre du soutien ou conseil attribué par l’assurance dépendance et expliquera les éventuelles démarches possibles ou existantes pour l’obtention d’une prise en charge psycho-sociale à domicile. Il pourra également orienter vers une structure ou institution adaptée à la problématique posée.

La plateforme info-éducative dispose d’Informations sur les associations luxembourgeoises liées à la santé et oriente vers les organismes appropriés. De nos jours, il existe de nombreuses aides techniques adaptées aux divers besoins, raison pour laquelle des associations ou fournisseurs ont laissé du matériel en exposition. La salle de bain de démonstration donne une première idée des diverses possibilités d’aménagement et il sera possible de tester ces aménagements en toute quiétude.

 

Contact

La plateforme info-éducative du réseau HELP se trouve dans l’ancien bâtiment du concierge du Centre Hospitalier Emile Mayrisch, 54, rue Emile Mayrisch à Esch-sur-Alzette.

La plateforme peut être visitée sur demande, prise de rendez-vous au 26 70 26 ou par mail info@help.lu

 ↑ Haut de page