2755

Families in distress

Hundreds of families suffer major crises every day. It is often the children who suffer the most. Psychological problems, domestic violence, alcoholism, and addiction, for example, affect children or their parents, and these problems often cause tension that can be resolved. Many services, presented below, are offered by the Luxembourg Red Cross to help these families resolve their conflicts.

 

 

Families First Luxembourg

If your household is going through a serious family crisis, the service Family First Luxembourg (FLL) intervenes for a period of 6 to 8 weeks to help your family find balance and to prevent the placement of your children in an institution or foster home. …find out more

Kannerhaus Jean

The therapeutic centre Kannerhaus Jean provides mentoring and support for your children suffering from behavioural disorders and supports you throughout the therapies.. Through interaction with animals, among other methods, the center offers innovative and personalised therapies. … find out more

Social Offices

The Social Offices support, inform, and guide you through all sorts of family issues … find out more

Material help

If you are confronted with financial difficulties, the Red Cross can get you essential material help (clothes, furniture and equipment, food, etc.) … find out more

Day Care Centres

The Day Care Centres of the Red Cross take care of your children during the day while you are at work and offer them activities that are both educational and fun, as well as tutoring. Find the Day Care Centre closest to you. … find out more 

 

 

For more information

The Red Cross of Luxembourg cannot meet all needs, but it has developed a catalog of associations that deal with specific problems not addressed by our services.

If none of the services presented here correspond to your need, contact the telephone helpline 2755, or e-mail us at: info@croix-rouge.lu or the Helpline.web page.

↑ Top of the page

2755

Familles en détresse

Chaque jour, des centaines de familles ont à souffrir de crises majeures. Ce sont bien souvent les enfants qui en pâtissent le plus. Troubles psychologiques plus ou moins graves, violences domestiques, alcoolisme, toxicomanie etc. Qu’ils touchent les enfants ou leurs parents, ces maux sont bien souvent à l’origine de tensions et peuvent pourtant être résolus. Plusieurs services, présentés ci-dessous, sont proposés par la Croix-Rouge luxembourgeoise pour aider ces familles à résoudre les conflits.

 

 

Families First Luxembourg

Si votre ménage traverse une crise familiale grave, le service Families First Luxembourg (FFL) intervient chez vous pendant une période de 6 à 8 semaines afin de vous permettre de retrouver un équilibre et d’éviter un éventuel placement de votre ou vos enfants en institution ou en famille d’accueil… en savoir plus

Kannerhaus Jean

Le Centre thérapeutique Kannerhaus Jean se propose d’encadrer et d’accompagner vos enfants souffrant de troubles du comportement tout en vous soutenant au cours de la thérapie. Par l’intermédiaire d’animaux, entre autres moyens, le Centre propose des thérapies novatrices et adaptées… en savoir plus

Offices Sociaux

Les offices sociaux vous accueillent, vous informent et vous orientent dans le cadre de conflits familiaux… en savoir plus

Aides matérielles

Si vous êtes confronté à des difficultés financières, la Croix-Rouge peut vous procurer des aides matérielles et alimentaires de première nécessité (vêtements, meubles et équipements, biens alimentaires, etc.)… en savoir plus

Maisons Relais/Crèches

Les Maisons Relais/Crèches de la Croix-Rouge accueillent vos enfants en journée pendant que vous travaillez et leur offrent des activités à la fois pédagogiques et ludiques ainsi qu’un soutien scolaire. Découvrez la Maison Relais la plus proche de chez vous !… en savoir plus

 

 

 

Pour d’autres informations

La Croix-Rouge luxembourgeoise ne pouvant répondre à toutes les attentes, elle a développé un catalogue d’associations traitant de problèmes spécifiques, non-traités par nos services.

Si aucune des aides présentées ci-dessus ne correspond à votre besoin, contactez la Helpline par téléphone au 2755, par mail à l’adresse suivante : info@croix-rouge.lu ou visitez la page de la Helpline.

 ↑ Haut de page