2755

You are a professional

“Little Charel is one of my students and I cannot understand the way he reacts in certain situations. He is an intelligent boy, but he does not pay attention. He is disruptive and cannot seem to make any friends among his classmates. I can talk to him about it, talk to his parents and so forth, but there is no improvement and consequently everyone else is paying the price … Could this have anything to do with the fact that he is adopted ? “

“The school Noémie goes to has already contacted me several times to tell me that she complains of being mistreated at home. Her stories don’t seem coherent, especially after meeting her parents. Noémie was recently adopted … How should I be treating this very delicate situation ?”

“Six months ago, a little boy named Luc arrived from abroad: there was very little in his medical file, although his medical condition was quite worrying. Even with treatment and with all the help from his adoptive family, the young boy’s condition is not improving as it should. The advice of a paediatrician specialized in international adoption might be of some help …”

 

You are faced with adopted children and teenagers and their adoptive families. They ask you questions and sometimes you feel uncomfortable and unsure. Remember that adopted children are children first and that all their difficulties are not necessarily linked to their adoption. Nevertheless, adoption may give rise to certain recognizable behaviours that are helpful to take into consideration.

The “Maison de l’Adoption” (Adoption Support Centre) offers a forum for discussion, reflection and training. Our team is available at our location or yours to support you and your children with our knowledge and expertise. We will also gladly put you in contact with a wide range of specialists and experts in the field of adoption, such as teachers, paediatricians, and many more.

2755

Sie sind beruflich mit Adoptionsfragen konfrontiert

“Der kleine Charel ist in meiner Klasse und ich kann seine Reaktionen nicht verstehen. Er ist intelligent, hört aber nicht zu. Er ist aufsässig und kann keine Freunde unter seinen Klassenkameraden gewinnen. Ich kann Ihn darauf ansprechen, mit seinen Eltern sprechen, … nichts ändert sich und schlussendlich leiden alle darunter. Hat das damit zu tun, dass er ein Adoptivkind ist?

“Mehrere Male hat die Schule mir mitgeteilt, dass Lisa sich beklagt, zu Hause misshandelt zu werden. Was sie so erzählt scheint wenig kohärent, besonders wenn man die Eltern kennt. Lisa wurde erst kürzlich adoptiert … wie gehe ich mit dieser heiklen Situation um?”

“Seit 6 Monaten ist Luc nun im Land: Seine Krankenakte ist praktisch leer, aber sein klinischer Zustand war ziemlich beunruhigend. Trotz aller eingeleiteten Behandlungen und der Fürsorge seiner Adoptivfamilie, entwickelt sich der Junge eher schlecht. Die Meinung eines Kollegen, spezialisiert in der internationalen Adoption, könnte mir vielleicht behilflich sein…“

 

Sie begegnen in Ihrer Arbeit adoptierten Kindern und Jugendlichen und/oder Adoptivfamilien. Diese stellen Ihnen Fragen und Sie fühlen sich dabei manchmal unsicher. In erster Linie sind Adoptivkinder KINDER und deshalb dürfen nicht all ihre Schwierigkeiten nur durch den Blickwinkel der Adoption interpretiert werden. Die Erfahrung hat jedoch gezeigt, dass es nützlich ist, einige Besonderheiten zu beachten.

Die „Maison de l’Adoption“ bietet Ihnen einen Ort der Begegnung, des Austauschs, der Reflexion und der Weiterbildung an. Wir stehen Ihnen gerne zur Verfügung, sei es bei uns in Bertrange oder bei Ihnen, um unser jeweiliges Fachwissen im Interesse der Kinder und Ihrer Familien einzusetzen. Gerne können wir Sie auch mit den Fachleuten unseres fachübergreifenden Netzwerks in Verbindung bringen (Pädagogen, Pädiater, Psychomotorikerinnen, …).