2755

Calling all volunteers and partners

 

Individuals, associations, and companies: join us!

The Donation Month is approaching (1st – 30th April) and the Luxemburg Red Cross is calling on volunteers and corporate partners. We are hoping that together, as in previous years, we can make this important donation period a great success.  

Door to door donations

Over these 4 weeks, over 2,000 volunteers visit households, businesses, and organisations across the country to solicit donations. During these visits, our volunteers create a vital human connection, helping make the Red Cross more approachable and accessible. These volunteers, an embodiment of Red Cross values and principles, give the Red Cross a face. Such informal interaction allows the public to interact directly with an individual, to ask questions, to pass along messages, and to obtain information about Luxemburg Red Cross activities. 

Events to build awareness and momentum

As in previous years, the Donation Month will be punctuated by numerous events and projects organised by volunteers and corporate partners. These actions will increase public awareness of the Donation Month, highlighting Red Cross activities as well as raising money.  

 

Individuals

  • When you become a volunteer you are committing yourself to visiting households in your area. You can work when you are available and according to your means. All of your efforts and the money you raise enable the Red Cross to maintain its crucial activities.
  • As you go from door to door, you are not only collecting vital donations and helping sustain the role of the Red Cross, but you are also raising awareness for the Red Cross and the work it does.

Become a volunteer collector or get involved in supporting the Red Cross in another way!

Contact: benevolat@croix-rouge.lu or 27 55.

 

 

Businesses

As a business or organisation, you can support us by becoming a partner of the Donation Month by:

Helping us find volunteers among your employees:

  • Posters and flyers in your offices, mailings to employees, and banners on your websites
  • Articles or information in your local newsletter or internal journal, Internet and Intranet, discussions in briefing sessions
  • Incentives for employees to become volunteer workers such as “an hour of work time given for collecting donations or for volunteering“

Organising events or projects to raise funds for the Donation Month:

  • Organising concerts, exhibitions, events, fairs, and other activities…
  • Initiatives such as internal donation collections, various sales, markets …

Spreading the word for the Donation Month and raising awareness of the importance of financial donations to the Red Cross:

  • Displays, hand-outs, banners, mailings…
  • Projects and initiatives designed to share information about the Red Cross and events such as the Donation Month, perhaps through press articles, a Red Cross stand on your premises, a visit to one of our centres in the form of an open day….

Become partners of the Donation Month

Contact frank.schmit@croix-rouge.lu or 27 55-2100.

↑ Haut de page

2755

Appel aux bénévoles et partenaires

 

Particuliers, associations ou entreprises, engagez-vous à nos côtés !

Le Mois du Don approche à grands pas (du 1er au 30 avril) et la Croix-Rouge luxembourgeoise lance un appel à des quêteurs bénévoles et à des entreprises partenaires pour faire comme chaque année de cette période vitale de dons, un grand succès.

 

Une collecte humaine

Pendant 4 semaines, plus de 2 000 quêteurs et quêteuses bénévoles visiteront les ménages, les entreprises et diverses organisations à travers le pays pour solliciter leurs dons. Le quêteur remplit un rôle humain vis-à-vis des personnes auxquelles il rend visite dans sa localité. L’action de porte-à-porte instaure une relation de proximité qui permet au public d’échanger directement et de manière informelle sur les activités de la Croix-Rouge, de poser des questions, de transmettre un message, d’obtenir des éclaircissements quant à l’action de la Croix-Rouge luxembourgeoise, etc.

 

Des événements pour plus de visibilité et plus de dynamisme

Le Mois du Don sera comme tous les ans également marqué par plusieurs événements et actions, organisés par des bénévoles ou des entreprises partenaires. Ces actions permettent de sensibiliser le public sur le Mois du Don, de mettre en avant les activités de la Croix-Rouge et de collecter des fonds en parallèle à l’action du quêteur.

 

Particuliers

  • En devenant quêteur bénévole, vous vous engagez à visiter les ménages de quelques rues autour de chez vous ou, selon vos possibilités et disponibilités, au sein d’une commune qui vous sera proposée, dans le but de collecter des fonds et soutenir les activités de la Croix-Rouge.
  • En proposant, seul ou en groupe, un projet pour collecter des fonds et/ou communiquer autour du Mois du Don, vous permettrez à la Croix-Rouge de faire connaître ses activités et d’assurer leur financement.

Devenez un quêteur bénévole ou engagez-vous à travers une autre forme d’action en faveur de la Croix-Rouge !

Contact: benevolat@croix-rouge.lu ou 27 55.

 

Entreprises

En tant qu’entreprise ou association, vous avez la possibilité de soutenir la Croix-Rouge en devenant partenaire de son Mois du Don :

En nous aidant à rechercher des quêteurs parmi vos collaborateurs :

  • affiches dans vos locaux, flyers aux employés, mailing et bannière sur votre site ;
  • article/information dans votre newsletter et/ou votre journal interne, Internet ou Intranet, notes d’information, etc. ;
  • incitation des collaborateurs à devenir quêteur par des actions, comme par exemple « une heure de travail offerte pour aller quêter ».

En organisant un événement ou une action en vue de collecter des fonds dans le cadre du Mois du Don :

  • organisation d’un concert, d’une exposition, d’une fête, d’une foire ou autre ;
  • mise en place d’initiatives telles que des collectes internes, des ventes diverses, des marchés, etc.

En relayant notre campagne de communication sur le Mois du Don et en sensibilisant vos divers publics à l’importance du don financier pour la poursuite des activités de la Croix-Rouge :

  • affichage, brochure, bannière, mailing, etc. ;
  • projets et initiatives destinées à communiquer sur les actions de la Croix-Rouge et sur la Quinzaine annuelle comme par exemple, des articles ou des encarts dans la presse, un stand Croix-Rouge dans vos locaux, des visites dans un de nos services sous la forme d’une porte ouverte, etc.

 

Devenez partenaire du Mois du Don !

Contact: par email à frank.schmit@croix-rouge.lu ou par téléphone au 2755-2132

↑ Haut de page