2755

Accidents and Illness

An accident or illness could affect anyone of us at any time.  A variety of services, listed below, are provided by the Red Cross to prevent, help, cure and support those affected.

 

 

Convalescence

Even a long stay at a hospital may not be enough to regain full strength or health after an illness or operation. The Centre de Convalescence Emile Mayrisch offers calmness and tranquility as well as the medical expertise and assistance necessary for a successful recovery… more

Assistance and Care

Affiliated with the ‘HELP’ network, the Assistance and Care services of the Luxembourg Red Cross can intervene at your home or at the home of those close to you in order to help you or them overcome the difficulties related to age, illness, or disability. These services allow those in need to lead an autonomous life for as long as possible. … more

“Eng Hand fir déi Krank” (support for people who are isolated)

Isolation and solitude are two problems related to the aging of the population. Does this situation worry you? Join our team of volunteers and make a difference in the lives of those who feel isolated and lonely… more

„Weesen-Elteren“

Losing a child is an extremely painful ordeal and it is often easier to cope with when being supported by others rather than alone. The members of the group ‘Weesen-Elteren’ invite you to join other bereaved parents to share and exchange throughout the healing process… more

Ambulances

img_ambulances_2_710px Whether you are an individual or a health professional, the Luxembourg Red Cross’s ambulance service can offer you national and international medical transportation… more

„Aidsberodung”

img_aids_berodung_800pxIf you have been infected with HIV/AIDS, the Aidsberodung service welcomes you and offers you the emotional and practical support which you might need. The staff will also help you through all the stages of the illness… more

„Psy-Jeunes” (Youth Psychotherapy Centre)

Are you between 12 and 22 years old and struggling with family, school or psychological issues? The psychologists of the service Psy-Jeunes are there to listen to you and help you find a solution to your problems… more

„Kannerhaus Jean”

The therapeutic Centre Kannerhaus Jean offers the supervision and accompaniment of children suffering from behavioural troubles and support for you throughout the therapy. With the use of animal therapy, among others, the Centre offers innovative and specialised treatments… more

 

 

 

For further information

The Luxembourg Red Cross is unable to meet all needs, but has developed a catalog of associations who deal with specific problems.

If none of the aids listed above match your needs, contact the Helpline by telephone on 2755, by mail to the following address: info@croix-rouge.lu, or visiting the Helpline page

2755

Accidents et maladies

Chacun de nous peut être touché par un accident ou une maladie, et cela à tout moment. La Croix-Rouge luxembourgeoise en a bien conscience, c’est pourquoi elle dispose de services qui contribuent à la prévention, à l’assistance, aux soins ou à l’accompagnement des personnes concernées. Vous trouverez sur cette page les offres des différents services.

 

 

 

Convalescence

Un séjour à l’hôpital ne permet pas toujours de pleinement recouvrer la santé suite à une maladie ou une opération. Le Centre de Convalescence Emile Mayrisch vous offre le calme, l’expertise et l’aide médicale nécessaire à une convalescence réussie… en savoir plus

Aides et Soins

Affilié au réseau HELP, le service Aides et Soins de la Croix-Rouge luxembourgeoise intervient à votre domicile ou celui de vos proches, afin de vous, ou les, aider à surmonter des difficultés liées à l’âge, à la maladie ou au handicap afin de vous, ou leur, permettre de rester autonome le plus longtemps possible… en savoir plus

Eng Hand fir déi Krank

L’isolement et la solitude sont deux des problématiques majeures liées au vieillissement de la population. Cette situation vous préoccupe ? Rejoignez notre équipe de bénévoles et apportez votre aide à ceux qui se sentent seuls… en savoir plus

Weesen-Elteren

La perte d’un enfant est une épreuve douloureuse qu’il est souvent préférable de ne pas affronter seul. Les membres du groupe « Weesen-Elteren » vous invitent à vous joindre à d’autres parents en deuil pour des séances d’échange et de partage… en savoir plus

Ambulances

img_ambulances_2_710pxQue vous soyez un particulier ou un professionnel de santé, le service Ambulances de la Croix-Rouge vous propose ses services dans le cadre de transports médicaux nationaux et internationaux… en savoir plus

HIV Berodung

img_aids_berodung_800pxSi vous êtes atteint(e) du HIV/Sida, le service HIV Berodung vous accueille et vous apporte le soutien émotionnel et pratique dont vous avez besoin. Le personnel vous accompagne également à travers toutes les étapes de la maladie… en savoir plus

Psy-Jeunes

Tu as entre 12 et 22 ans et tu as des soucis familiaux, scolaires ou bien des difficultés psychologiques? Les psychologues du service Psy-Jeunes sont là pour t’écouter et t’aider à trouver des solutions à tes problèmes… en savoir plus

Kannerhaus Jean

Le Centre thérapeutique Kannerhaus Jean se propose d’encadrer et d’accompagner vos enfants souffrant de troubles du comportement tout en vous soutenant au cours de la thérapie. Par l’intermédiaire d’animaux, entre autres moyens, le Centre propose des thérapies novatrices et adaptées… en savoir plus

 

 

 

Pour d’autres informations

La Croix-Rouge luxembourgeoise ne pouvant répondre à toutes les attentes, elle a développé un catalogue d’associations traitant de problèmes spécifiques, non-traités par nos services.

Si aucune des aides présentées ci-dessus ne correspond à votre besoin, contactez la Helpline par téléphone au 2755, par mail à l’adresse suivante : info@croix-rouge.lu ou visitez la page de la Helpline.

 ↑ Haut de page